Update on my life

Hello! I'm back!
Hello! I’m back!

I’m starting to find that the longer I go without writing, the harder it is to get back into. There have been so many times the last couple of months that I’ve thought to myself “Hey, this was cool, I should write a blog post about it.” And then, obviously, never did. Which makes me sad because, I write this blog for myself as much as (or more) than I do for readers. Being able to look back at my exchange in at least a decent amount of detail is already something I appreciate.

Since the last time I blogged, a lot has gone on in my life! I spent the summer at my of my favourite places on earth, Beausoleil Island being a counsellor at Camp Kitchi. It was honestly one of the best and challenging experiences of my life. At first I felt like I had no idea what I was doing but I figured it out slowly but surely. Hanging out in the cabin with all my crazy girls, becoming close friends with the rest of the staff, guarding and teaching at the Main Docks, canoe trips to McCrea Lake, camp-fires and mail and all camps and life chats on the dock at night. It was just incredible and I wouldn’t change it for the world.

I’ve also started gr 12 which is exciting, stressful and challenging all at the same time. All anyone talks about is “So, what are you doing next year?” which becomes absolutely exhausting after a while and you just don’t want to hear the question any more! At least I already know where I want to go (kind of) and what I want to study. I actually applied for my schools/programs yesterday which is kind of surreal! Weird to think that next year I’ll be living in a new city whether it be Ottawa, Peterborough or Toronto! Can you guess which schools I applied for? 😉 I’m actually taking a few days off school this week to go tour the campuses! I applied for International Development/International Studies and hope to add a second major in French eventually! Apparently you can’t do that when you apply!

university-application

I also have a job now, I work at a gas bar on a highway rest station which I like! I wanted to lifeguard but missed the hiring because of camp! I actually do like my job though because it’s not stressful and I get to interact with people all the time! I also still am a student leader at my church, a mentor to grade 9’s at my school and just recently became a French tutor which is kind of cool! So that’s about it. Just figured I’d catch up on what’s been going on in my life so that I can get back into blogging and such. 🙂

One thought on “Update on my life

  1. i just read your blog and looked at my last post and they are sooo similar its scary! i really like your blog though 🙂 i was a camp counsellor too in PA at a camp called camp cedar lake, it was the best summer of my life!

Leave a Reply

