Happy

I know, I know, I just posted a blog this morning! But I don’t want to forget today because it was a particularly good one 🙂

As I had mentioned, it was a day off school and Amen and I had quite a few plans. This morning we got up and we (read I hehe) made fudge which turned out quite well and then in the afternoon we went to the Salon des Livres which is basically a huge book expo, right up my alley as I’m sure many of you know. It was cool to see Sarah and meet Oriane who I had heard lots about as well as meet their friend Lino who I must say was a very good sport as he doesn’t speak English and we were flipping into it a ton. So hi guys if you’re reading this! Anyway, it was a really fun afternoon and this is me and Sarah with a Canadian flag we found!

008

AND THEN. Tonight Amen and I met up with Olivia and Louisa and went to the Sarah Kay and Phil Kaye show and it was just absolutely amazing! Although it’s kind of bizarre seeing people you know through Youtube perform live peoms you know so well. Olivia and I knew almost every one and we were sooooo excited to get to meet Phil and Sarah afterwards. The show was really last minute which meant it was pretty small and I felt really lucky to have gotten to go! I also can’t wait to start reading my signed copy of Sarah’s book “No Matter the Wreckage”. Also, very tempted to retry my hand at poetry, something I haven’t done in forever. The whole spoken word thing really appeals to my inner drama kid heheh.

Also today I found out through another blog I follow about the 100 Days of Happy Challenge! I’ve seen some hashtags mentioning it on Instagram but wasn’t really sure what it was all about. Basically it’s a project meant to encourage more people to see the good in their everyday lives and notice the small things that make them happy. Each day for a hundred days, you take a picture of something that makes you happy. It can even be something small like your morning coffee or seeing a friend. Anything you like! And then if you make it all hundred days, you get a little book with all your pictures in it which is pretty cool! So I’ve decided to try it starting tomorrow because hey, I like smiling and if I can find more joy in the world, why not? If you want to check it out, the link is below, have a lovely day 🙂

100 Happy Days

Botanical Gardens 083

Leave a Reply

